[un]conscious-stream[ing]

Psalm 144:4 Man is like a breath; his days are like a fleeting shadow.

Healthy Obsession

I’m Obsessed.

I’m Obsessed with this life, because I know its the only life I’ll get because, I believe that it’s not the only life I’ll get.
I’m Obsessed with this life, because how I live now makes a difference because I need to be made different.
I’m Obsessed with this life, because I know my time is short and because I believe in the end my time will be endless.
I’m Obsessed with this life, because if I get it wrong I won’t get a second bite of the cherry, I’ll be forgiven and given a second chance.
I’m Obsessed with this life, because it was worth the life of another, because I’m as precious to Him as I was precious to my mother.
I’m Obsessed with this life, because the life I live is not my life, it’s not my money, not my house, not my car or my job.
I’m Obsessed with this life, because if I get it ‘right’ I’m not the one who did it nor the one who gets the credit.
I’m Obsessed with this life, because there’s only one thing I really want to hear:

“Well done, Good and faithful servant… Come and share!”

Inspired by Matthew 25

Leave a Reply

