[un]conscious-stream[ing]

Psalm 144:4 Man is like a breath; his days are like a fleeting shadow.

Re: The things my Grandma taught me

Abi

Re: The things my Grandma taught me

These are the quotes that immediately spring to mind.

“No time like the present”
“Don’t put off until tomorrow what you can do today”
“If a job’s worth doing, it’s worth doing well”

Other memories include the fantastic array of cakes and ‘chocolate
grandma’ that always accompanied them when they came to stay,
Grandma’s delicious and wholesome food, home made orangeade, the Twin-
Tub and her active, hands-on participation in bath-time when she used
to swish us up and down (or maybe it was just me) as the water drained
away. Lastly, the way she always remembered people, names and faces
and the incredible amount of letters she wrote to people, I imagine
for their encouragement.

Not sure what else you want to add or how to squeeze those into
something coherent.

Lots of love

Alex

next reply

2 responses to “Re: The things my Grandma taught me

  1. Pingback: Re: The things my Grandma taught me « A funny thing happened on the way here today

  2. Pingback: The things my Grandma taught me « A funny thing happened on the way here today

Leave a Reply

